The Comparative Agendas Project (CAP) assembles and codes information on the policy processes of governments from around the world.
Datasets include: Adjusted state antiquity dataset; Extraction ratio; Government revenues relative to GDP; Latent democracy indicator, 1850-2000; Conflict Catalog (Violent Conflicts 1400 A.D. to the Present in Different Regions of the World); Homicide dataset, 1800-2000.
The Correlates of War project collects and disseminates quantitative data in international relations.
Frequently updated estimates from the Federation of American Scientists.
Annual survey, with profiles of all countries and territories from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.
Top place to look for European statistics on economy and finance, population and social conditions, industry, trade, and services, agriculture and fisheries, transport, environment and energy, science and technology, and general and regional statistics.
On-line statistical databases covering international statistics in agriculture, food production, trade, forest products, fisheries and more. From the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO).
Full text of UNDP Human Development Reports, from 1990 to the next to most current year, plus national Human Development Reports and an excellent statistics section on industrialized and developing countries.
International Labour Organization (ILO) Database on International Labor Statistics, offering annual data from 1979 to the present for a wide range of variables, including employment and unemployment, earnings, wages, strikes and more.
Provides comprehensive access to International financial statistics (IFS), Balance of payments statistics (BOPS), Direction of trade statistics (DOTS), and Government finance statistics (GFS) databases. View and download predefined data reports or create.
Statistics for Latin American countries, offering annual data (from 1990) on a wide range of variables, including national accounts, balance of payments, prices, labor statistics, and more.
Click on "states" for country-level goals, statements, documents, and reports.
Provides access to data compiled through the UN System in preparation for the Secretary-General's annual report on "Progress towards the Sustainable Development Goals"
"A World of Data." Single search interface for data produced and collected by various United Nations (UN) organizations.
Provides direct access to official documents reflecting the views of United Nations Member States by bringing together in one place documents available elsewhere.
Links several free databases from UN Statistics Division.
United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) statistical institute website. Includes statistical data sets of world education and literacy indicators, and selected data from the UNESCO Statistical Yearbook.
The U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) is an independent agency that provides economic, development and humanitarian assistance around the world in support of the foreign policy goals of the United States. The site provides an overview of each county where the agency does work.
DataBank is an analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps; and easily save, embed, and share them.
Each online book contains historical and cultural background information on the country it covers. Formerly known as the Area Handbooks from the Department of the Army.
Links to the official statistical agencies of foreign countries.
