From the National Policing Institute (NPI), the 21st Century Protest Response: Promoting Democracy and Advancing Community and Officer Safety is the current acting report to aid state, local, tribal, and territorial officers and agencies in following the best practices when dealing with mass demonstrations and/or protests.
Art Loss Register -The leading due diligence provider for the art market and maintains the world’s largest private database of stolen art, antiques, and collectibles.
The primary statistical agency of the Department of Justice. BJS collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, crime victims, and criminal justice operations.
This dynamic data analysis tool allows you to generate trend tables and figures of arrest data since 1980, including national arrest estimates and agency-level (police precinct) counts by offense, age, sex, and race. The underlying data are from the FBI's Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program.
Series of data collections that studies the nation's local jails and the 12 Federal Bureau of Prisons (BOP) detention facilities that function as jails.
The U.S. Census Bureau acts as a data collection agent to provide statistical data on a range of topics, including capital punishment statutes, inmates on death row, inmate sexual victimization, inmate deaths, criminal justice expenditures, and a variety of facility data.
The site, created by the FBI, includes the full text of crime reports back to 1995. It includes Crime in the United States, Hate Crime Statistics, and Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted. It is updated yearly.
An interactive online tool enables easier use of the extensive amount of Uniform Crime Data (UCR). Users can view charts and graphs that break down data in various ways and geographic locations.
This analysis-cutting tool was designed to provide rapid customized reports for public inquiries relating to campus crime and fire data.
Primary search tool to browse and access U.S. census data and build custom, downloadable tables, charts, reports, maps, and data visualizations. Includes detailed data on population, housing, economics, and geographies from the Decennial Census, American Community Survey, Economic Census, and other surveys.
Topics and geographies can be searched using the single search bar, or more detailed data can be accessed using the filters in the Advanced Search option.
Access data.census.gov tutorials.
Compiles comprehensive information describing suspects and defendants processed in the federal criminal justice system.
Archives and disseminates data on crime and justice for secondary analysis from curated studies or statistical data series. Data can be downloaded directly from ICPSR (you may need to create a free account) or linked to the original report.
Provides detailed information about every known exoneration in the U.S. since 1989—cases in which a person was wrongly convicted of a crime and later cleared of all the charges based on new evidence of innocence.
Brings together data from published and unpublished sources on all aspects of crime and criminal justice in the U.S. Project is located at the University at Albany, School of Criminal Justice.
National Center for Education Statistics
Archived reports 1998-2020
Juvenile and criminal justice information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
The Office of Research and Data collects data from documents submitted by the courts in each case in which a defendant is sentenced. From that data, the Commission prepares and disseminates public reports on a wide variety of sentencing issues.
Online archive of gun violence incidents collected from media, law enforcement, government, and commercial sources daily to provide near-real-time data about the results of gun violence. GVA is an independent data collection and research group with no affiliation with any advocacy organization.
The Brennan Center for Justice is an independent, nonpartisan law and policy organization,
