The Department of Justice (DOJ) -The mission of the Department of Justice is to uphold the rule of law, to keep our country safe, and to protect civil rights.
Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) -Offer reports on current and past investigations, history and archives from the bureau, career and student resources, and more.
The National Institute of Justice (NIJ) -The National Institute of Justice (NIJ or the Institute) is the research, evaluation, and technology agency of the U.S. Department of Justice and is dedicated to improving knowledge and understanding of crime and justice issues through science.
The National Institute of Corrections (NIC) -strives to advance public safety by shaping and enhancing correctional policies and practices through leadership, learning, and innovation.
Texas Department of Criminal Justice -offers resources for career, victim information, news, and more.
Texas Department of Criminal Justice, Board of Pardons and Paroles -The Texas Board of Pardons and Paroles offers resources on the latest board news, human trafficking, job opportunities, and more.
Texas State Library and Archives Commission -Since 1909, the Texas State Library and Archives Commission has been dedicated to serving the people of Texas by supporting their reading, writing, and historical preservation needs.
Texas Constitution and Statutes -A search database for Texas constitutional provisions and statutes. The statutes available on this website are current through the 88th 4th Called Legislative Session, 2023. The constitutional provisions found on this website are current through the amendments approved by voters in November 2023.
Kerr County Sheriff's Office -The Kerr County Sheriff's Office provides information regarding the local Kerr area. Resources include local news reports, county jail records, warrants, and more.
TexasLawHelp.org -TexasLawHelp.org provides free, reliable legal information to low-income Texans. The website is part of a national legal aid effort that uses technology to enhance and expand the delivery of legal services.
The Art Loss Register is the leading due diligence provider for the art market and maintains the world's largest private database of stolen art, antiques, and collectibles.
New York Times branch that offers news about stolen and lost art.
The FBI Art Crime Team, which is made up of special agents from across the country, is coordinated through the FBI's Art Theft Program at the FBI Headquarters.
A listing of the paintings, statuary, and other forms of fine art in the FBI's database of stolen artwork and culturally significant property.
