The site presents all 13 volumes published to date by the editors of the Einstein Papers Project, covering the writings and correspondence of Albert Einstein. The volumes are presented in the original language version with in-depth English language annotation, plus an English language translation is available for most documents.
Access the complete text of the legendary Feynman lectures online.
esp@cenet is a large database of information from patents and patent applications from the European Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization, Japan, and the United States. Entries usually include basic bibliographic information from the patent and an abstract. There is full-text information available for some recent patent applications and United States patents in image files.
Contains links to the various databases of the Patent and Trademark Office. Provides full-text of patents from 1976 to the present and full-page images for patents starting in 1790. Recent U.S. patents are available from this site long before they become available on other patent sites.
A comprehensive web portal to government publications, agencies, and other information sources. Search or browse by topic.
Search NASA's collection of technical reports, plus sets of facts, analyses, and conclusions related to research and development efforts.
From the National Institute of Standards and Technology. Provides values for physical constants, as well as spectra, x-ray and gamma ray data, nuclear physics data, condensed matter physics data, and more.
The NTRL provides access to information on over 2 million technical reports from U.S. government sponsored research in a wide variety of subject areas. Coverage is from 1964 to the present. Full-text links are provided for many reports
Includes biographies and bibliographies on 83 influential women in 20th century physics, as well as shorter entries on hundreds more.
Contains 600 videos of physics experiments available for viewing and downloading. Each video illustrates a particular principle of physics. The demonstrations are augmented by slow-motion photography and animation.
Biographies of astronauts, cosmonauts, and astronaut candidates.
A collection of information sources on space weather, "the variable conditions on the Sun, throughout space, and in the Earth's magnetic field and upper atmosphere."
A growing collection of resources collected by Nobel winning physicist Gerard t'Hooft.
Online version of the Institute of Physics' member magazine.
This website has a large variety of resources for professional physicists and astronomers as well as resources for the nonprofessional. The site has current news items, a variety of reference data pages, and hosts discussion forums. There are links to other websites with relevant content, including lists of school departments, professional societies, and organizations.
The WWW Virtual Library for Physics is a collection of links to various internet resources of interest to physicists and astronomers. It is arranged by various physics subfields.
Includes exhibits, syllabi, a library catalog, a visual archive, a newsletter, and information about grants, meetings, and publications. Documents the history of physics and related sciences such as astronomy, geophysics, and optics.
This is an online encyclopedia of physics. It contains a large number of entries on a variety of topics. Each entry includes literature references.