the Web's first edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare
Provides a biography of Shakespeare and full-text access to all his works.
Open Source Shakespeare attempts to be the best free Web site containing Shakespeare's complete works. It is intended for scholars, thespians, and Shakespeare lovers of every kind. OSS includes the 1864 Globe Edition of the complete works, which was the definitive single-volume Shakespeare edition for over a half-century.
Search the Internet Archive to find full-text works by Shakespeare as well as sound recordings of his writings.
The 1914 Oxford edition of the Complete Works of William Shakespeare ranks among the most authoritative published this century. The 37 plays, 154 sonnets and miscellaneous verse constitute the literary cornerstone of Western civilization. Edited by W.J. Craig
See 107 copies of the 21 plays by Shakespeare printed in quarto before the 1642 theatre closures.
Located on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC., the Folger Shakespeare Library is home to the world’s largest and finest collection of Shakespeare materials and to major collections of other rare Renaissance books, manuscripts, and works of art.
Search the Folger Shakespeare Library's online catalog (Hamnet) & finding aids.
This online collection of selected electronic facsimiles seeks to share the marriage between book art and Shakespearean text with a wider audience. It also suggests the variety of responses by visual and book artists to the stimulus of Shakespeare's words. This online collection, originally published in venues as disparate as Philadelphia and Leipzig, includes images produced by an array of technologies available in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
The Rosenbach preserves a nearly unparalleled rare book and manuscript collection, with particular strength in American and British literature and history.
Available at the University of Pennsylvania
Touchstone is a project funded by the British Library Co-operation and Partnership Programme (BLCPP) to identify and map significant UK Shakespeare collections.
80,000 images from the Folger Shakespeare Library's collection. Items include prints, costumes, portraits, and more.
Watch/listen to 60 Second Shakespeare films and audios
News, views & reviews on Shakespeare performance in film and on stage.
The Global Shakespeares Video & Performance Archive is a collaborative project providing online access to performances of Shakespeare from many parts of the world as well as essays and metadata provided by scholars and educators in the field.
Provides a list of feature-length films of Shakespeare's works.
Website of Daniel Rosenthal, lecturer & author of 100 Shakespeare Films
A non-profit corporation affiliated with the University of Victoria, the Internet Shakespeare Editions provides published works for the student, scholar, actor, and general reader.
An internationally renowned research institution established in 1951 to push the boundaries of knowledge about Shakespeare Studies and Renaissance Drama.
Shakespeare's Globe is a unique international resource dedicated to the exploration of Shakespeare's work and the playhouse for which he wrote, through the connected means of performance and education.
The organization that oversees the Shakespearean properties in Stratford and the surrounding area, including the Birthplace Museum.
In the following section we are providing several resources for you to review.
This authoritative online database of Shakespeare-related content in film, television, radio and video recordings is international in scope and holds over 6,500 records dating from the 1890s to the present day.
