Early Childhood and Special Education by John A. Sutterby (Editor, Contribution by); Eva Nwokah (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014-07-11
Stem Integration in K-12 Education by Margaret Honey (Editor); Greg Pearson (Editor); Heidi Schweingruber (Editor); Committee on Integrated STEM Education; National Academy of Engineering; National Research Council
Publication Date: 2014-03-14
Education That Matters by Mags Liddy (Editor); Marie Parker-Jenkins (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013-01-11
Education Links and Resources
Data and information of children, youth, and families.
A collection of electronic books in education and other subject areas.
School Psychology Resources Online
School psychology resources for parents and educators. Covers the areas of learning disabilities, behavior problems, psychological assessment, special education, and more.
Picture Book Database
A searchable database of children's picture books, organized by topic, concept, and author/title/publisher.
Electronic journal on reading and literacy, published by the International Reading Association
K-12 Curriculum Web Sites
Advanced Placement Digital Library (Biology, Chemistry, Physics)
A collection of Internet resources that have been reviewed for educational merit in the Advanced Placement high school classroom. Sponsored by Rice University.
GEM: The Gateway to Educational Materials
Provides one-stop access to a select group of lesson plans, curriculum units, and other education resources. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education's National Library of education.
A gateway to hundreds of specially selected web sites for parents, care givers, and teachers. Covers K-12 curriculum and hildren's literature. A project of the American Library Association