Register for an account (under Subscribe) to read free, peer-reviewed articles from this journal
Peer-reviewed journal is open access and annual publishes articles on cultural research
Free, scholarly articles covering various areas of entrepreneurship and management in the arts
Americans for the Arts' mission is to serve, advance, and lead the network of organizations and individuals who cultivate, promote, sustain, and support the arts in America.
The latest information about legislation affecting the arts.
An independent agency of the federal government established to support the arts.
Surveys on arts participation; includes statistical data by region and demographic information.
The Urban Institute is a think tank that carries out economic and social policy research.
Discusses audience-building opportunities for arts and cultural organizations to engage two of America’s fastest growing populations: older adults and immigrant populations.
Cultural organizations such as theater companies, orchestras, and art museums are using the internet, social media, and mobile apps to draw in and engage audiences, provide deeper context around art, and disseminate their work beyond the stage and the gallery.
Browse reports + other free resources for insights about the arts, including arts education and building audiences for the arts.
Free report from Price Waterhouse Coopers about trends.
U.S. organizations categorized by theme. Includes ratings, financials, and impact.
Offers unbiased, objective, numbers-based rating system to assess over 7,000 of America's charities. With a free registration, search the nation's largest and most-utilized evaluator of charities.
Surveys on arts participation; includes statistical data by region and demographic information.
National clearinghouse of data on the nonprofit sector in the United States.
Foundation and grant data for arts & culture, and other subject areas.
Database of individual 990 forms of private foundations, public charities, and other nonprofits.
View summaries of tax returns from tax-exempt organizations and see financial details (from ProPublica).
A repository of data on arts and culture, particularly those funded by federal agencies and other organizations, and sharing those data with researchers, policymakers, people in the arts and culture field, and the general public.
From Chief Executives for Corporate Purpose, this is an in-depth analysis of corporate giving and employee engagement data.
Data, resources, and insights for the arts.
Americans for the Arts' mission is to serve, advance, and lead the network of organizations and individuals who cultivate, promote, sustain, and support the arts in America.
An Americans for the Arts database that gives users access to current and historical information on a multitude of topics related to arts administration and policy. The database Includes research abstracts, news articles, project profiles, and sample documents.
A web-based and permanently updated information and monitoring system of national cultural policies and related development for countries around the world.
