Headed by the Federal Government’s Chief Information Officer (CIO), develops and provides direction in the use of Internet-based technologies to make it easier for citizens and businesses to interact with the Federal Government.
GSA’s IT Accessibility and Workforce (ITAW) provides assistive technology solutions to eliminate barriers for people with disabilities. ITAW’s Assistive Technology (AT) Showcase displays state-of-the-art assistive technologies and ergonomic solutions. ITAW is the governments principal advocate and coordinator for Section 508 implementation that requires agencies to make information technology accessible for people with disabilities.
Responsible for the policy and oversight of DoD information resource management including matters related to information technology, network defense, and network operations.
Find information about different IT certifications including the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner (CASP) certification. Sample exam questions available after creating a free account.
Search jobs in Information Technology fields.
Provides a source for connecting job seekers and employers in the computing industry.
Online source for career information. Search for cyber security for information pertaining to careers.
Search by job title to get a sense of market salaries.
Department of Homeland Security: Online resource for cybersecurity career, education, and training information.
ACM is an educational and scientific computing society that delivers resources to advance computing as a science and a profession. ACM provides the premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.
The Association for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T) is the society for information professionals leading the search for new and better theories, techniques, and technologies to improve access to information.
This is a premier global organization for academics specializing in information systems. Founded in 1994, AIS is an international professional society of 4,000 members from 90 countries and a key player in the advancement of the IS academic community.
This is one of the world's leading organizations of computer professionals. This site has information on membership, scholarships, ordering publications, etc.
This organization carries out research on a number of computer science areas including software, development of algorithms, access to information, computer security, etc.
The Internet Society (ISOC) is a nonprofit organization that provides leadership in Internet-related standards, education, and policy. Through offices in Washington, DC and Geneva, Switzerland, it ensures the open development, evolution and use of the Internet for the benefit of people throughout the world.
NISO is a resource for content publishers, libraries, and software developers to turn to for information industry standards that allow them to work together.
CISE promotes research and education in the fields of computer and information science and engineering, and strives to maintain U.S. preeminence in these fields.
With a global network of smart, talented women and a market reach exceeding two million, Women in Technology International has established powerful strategic alliances and programs to provide connections, resources and opportunities.
World Wide Web Consortium is an industry consortium for the purpose of developing common protocols and standards for the World Wide Web.
Provides an online archive of the computer and technology magazines published by CPU.
Provides the latest information and reviews on technology and consumer electronics.
Provides technical and information services to computing professionals.
Free online magazine for security professionals.
Cooperative research and education organization established in 1989 aimed at security professionals including network administrators and information security officers.
A free online portal and collection of materials and services dedicated to highlighting the work of the NSF Advanced Technological Education (ATE) projects and centers and funded by NSF under DUE#1261744.