Logan Library: Religion: Home

Ted-Ed

Search for an Article in a Database

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for selected international scholarly journals in many subject areas, including agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health science, languages and literature, mathematics, physics, engineering, the arts, business, environmental science, history, law, political science, philosophy, religion, and social science.
eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 160,000 titles are included. Subject coverage includes: Art, Business & Economics, Education, Language Arts & Discipline, Literary Criticism, Medical, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Poetry, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering, And many others...
Gale Academic OneFile
Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations. Some links to full text ask for payment. In this case, first check to be sure we do not have the full text of this item in our databases. If not, you can submit a request to order it through our interlibrary loan service.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection II-IX This link opens in a new window

Reference Books

Bible Commentary

The New Jerome Biblical Commentary REF BS 491.2 N485 1990

The New Interpreter’s Bible, 12 vols. REF BS 491.2.N484 1994

Anchor Bible Commentary series Main Stacks BS192.2 .A1

Word Biblical Commentary Series: Main Stacks BS491.2.W67

Interpretation: A Bible Commentary for Teaching and Preaching: Main Stacks BS 1235.3.B78

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias - General and background information on a topic

The Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church REF BR 95 08 1974

The Encyclopedia of Religion REF BL 31 E46 1986

The Encyclopedia of American Religious History REF BL 2525.Q44 1996

Encyclopedia of the American Religious Experience REF BL 2525 E53 1988

The New Catholic Encyclopedia, 15 vols. REF BX841 .N44 2003