Partly sponsored by the World Council of Churches, this website offers access to a range of scholarly texts, including many of the Oxford Handbooks to religion.
The Gifford Lectures: Over 100 years of lectures on natural theology published by Templeton Press whose mission is to publish scholarly and trade books on a variety of subjects including the connections between science and religion, spirituality and healing in medicine, the verification of universal spiritual laws, character development and freedom.
Spreading the Word: Expanding Access to African American Religious Archival Collections at the Atlanta University Center Robert W. Woodruff Library, funded by a grant from the National Endowment for Humanities, is a collaborative project between the Archives Research Center and the Digital Services Unit of the AUC Robert W. Woodruff Library. The project will organize, describe, digitize and prepare for access fourteen collections of rare materials on African American religion spanning from the late 19th century to early 20th century, and from the 1950s to 2000s. The reformatting of audio and visual materials previously underutilized or inaccessible is a major component of this project. The digitized collections are available for access here on DigitalCommons.
The World Religions & Spirituality Project (WRSP) was established in 2010 at Virginia Commonwealth University. The mission of the WRSP is to provide objective, reliable and comprehensive information about the world’s diverse array of religious and spiritual groups. The central feature of the WRSP website is, therefore, profiles of contemporary religious and spiritual movements, established world religions, and historical religious and spiritual movements.
On Bible Odyssey, the world’s leading scholars share the latest historical and literary research on key people, places, and passages of the Bible. The site includes other useful resources such as the "image gallery."
ince its creation AETH has been at the forefront of the discussion on the impact of the growth of the Latino population and the Hispanic/Latino church on theological education. Its main concern has been with the theological formation of Hispanic/Latino pastors and church leaders in the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico.
The Center of Theological Inquiry in Princeton, New Jersey, is an ecumenical institute for interdisciplinary research in the field of religion. James I. McCord founded it in 1978 to cultivate a theological renaissance through dialogue. Our mission is inspired by McCord’s vision and values – dedication to scholarship, openness to new ideas, generosity of spirit, and commitment to fresh thinking.
The Story of United Methodism in America. Text by John G. McEllhenney, one hundred twenty-eight illustrations from the Archives and History Center of the United Methodist Church, from the book published by Drew University, Madison, New Jersey, 1984.
"The Centre for the Study of World Christianity (formerly, the Centre for the Study of Christianity in the Non-Western World) exists to advance high-quality scholarship in Christianity as a polycentric faith whose adherents are now far more numerous in the majority world than in Europe or North America."
The Post-Reformation Digital Library (PRDL) is a select database of digital books relating to the development of theology and philosophy during the Reformation and Post-Reformation/Early Modern Era (late 15th-18th c.). Late medieval and patristic works printed and referenced in the early modern era are also included.
Religious Liberty Archive is an extensive repository of valuable information and a useful resource for anyone seeking information about state and federal laws pertaining to religious freedom in the United States.
"Africa Knowledge Project, known as AKP, is an initiative by Africa Resource Center, Inc., dedicated exclusively to academic research on Africa and its Diaspora. AKP focuses on critical Africa-centered, evidence-based knowledge and research from a diverse range of disciplines."
"ounded in 2006 as an initiative of Kalliopeia Foundation, the Global Oneness Project offers free multicultural stories and accompanying lesson plans for high school and college classrooms. Our award-winning collection of films, photo essays, and articles explore cultural, social, and environmental issues with a humanistic lens."
A Canadian research initiative. This site offers links to other websites "that provide a variety of resources related to religion and diversity including publications, research findings, project reports, and more."
"RealClearReligion (RCR) is a catchall source for religion stories, opinion, and controversy. Every day the RealClearReligion team scours the web to find the best religion news and analysis to help readers of all faiths better understand one another. " The site covers "religion in itself and religion as it touches lives through music, books, business, and politics"
CICW "is an interdisciplinary study and ministry center that promotes the scholarly study of the theology, history, and practice of Christian worship and the renewal of worship in worshiping communities across North America and beyond."