TEXTBOOKS
International Finance by Steve Suranovic
ISBN: 9781936126460
Publication Date: 2010
Begins with an historical overview of the international macroeconomy to provide context for the theory. Concludes with a detailed discussion of the pros and cons of fixed and floating exchange rate systems. Provides an extensive look at the issue of trade imbalances. Readers learn techniques to evaluate whether a country's trade deficit (or surplus) is dangerous, beneficial, or benign. Explains how purchasing power parity is used to make cross country income comparisons. Offers clear detailed explanations of the AA-DD model. Applies the AA-DD model to understand the effects of monetary and fiscal policy on GDP, the exchange rate, and the trade balance.
Introduction to Financial Accounting by Henry Dauderis
Publication Date: 2017
Contains 13 chapters and includes discussion questions, cases and comprehension problems. The first four chapters provide a succinct overview of the the financial accounting process before delving into specific topics in later chapters. This second edition has been professionally edited and significantly revised based on instructor feedback.
Introduction to Financial Mathematics: Concepts and Computational Methods by Arash Fahim
Publication Date: 2019
Introduction to Financial Mathematics: Concepts and Computational Methods serves as a primer in financial mathematics with a focus on conceptual understanding of models and problem solving. It includes the mathematical background needed for risk management, such as probability theory, optimization, and the like. The goal of the book is to expose the reader to a wide range of basic problems, some of which emphasize analytic ability, some requiring programming techniques and others focusing on statistical data analysis. In addition, it covers some areas which are outside the scope of mainstream financial mathematics textbooks. For example, it presents marginal account setting by the CCP and systemic risk, and a brief overview of the model risk. Inline exercises and examples are included to help students prepare for exams on this book.
Principles of Accounting, Volume 1 by Michell Franklin, Patty Graybeal, and Dixon Cooper
ISBN: 1947172670
Publication Date: 2020-01-09
Principles of Accounting is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a two-semester accounting course that covers the fundamentals of financial and managerial accounting. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in two volumes. This book is specifically designed to appeal to both accounting and non-accounting majors, exposing students to the core concepts of accounting in familiar ways to build a strong foundation that can be applied across business fields.
Principles of Accounting, Volume 2 by Mitchell Franklin; Patty Graybeal; Dixon Cooper
ISBN: 1947172603
Publication Date: 2020-01-09
Principles of Accounting is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a two-semester accounting course that covers the fundamentals of financial and managerial accounting. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in two volumes. This book is specifically designed to appeal to both accounting and non-accounting majors, exposing students to the core concepts of accounting in familiar ways to build a strong foundation that can be applied across business fields. Each chapter opens with a relatable real-life scenario for today’s college student. Thoughtfully designed examples are presented throughout each chapter, allowing students to build on emerging accounting knowledge. Concepts are further reinforced through applicable connections to more detailed business processes. Students are immersed in the “why” as well as the “how” aspects of accounting in order to reinforce concepts and promote comprehension over rote memorization.
Browse California State University's MERLOT Collection of free and open course materials for business.
Khan Academy Finance and Entrepreneurship
Kahn Academy offers short videos on entrepreneurship as well as finance and capital markets. (Scroll down to the Browse Our Library heading to find the links.)
This is a large collection of educational videos pulled from YouTube. The business topics include finance, leadership, innovation, entrepreneurship, human resource management, marketing, globalization and much more.
TEXTBOOKS
Introductory Statistics by Barbara Illowsky; Susan Dean
ISBN: 1938168208
Publication Date: 2020-01-10
Introductory Statistics follows the scope and sequence of a one-semester, introduction to statistics course and is geared toward students majoring in fields other than math or engineering. This text assumes students have been exposed to intermediate algebra, and it focuses on the applications of statistical knowledge rather than the theory behind it.
Introductory Business Statistics by Alexander Holmes, Barbara Illowsky, Susan Dean
ISBN: 9781947172470
Publication Date: 2020-01-16
Introductory Business Statistics is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of the one-semester statistics course for business, economics, and related majors. Core statistical concepts and skills have been augmented with practical business examples, scenarios, and exercises. The result is a meaningful understanding of the discipline, which will serve students in their business careers and real-world experiences.
ISBN: 9781949373967
Publication Date: 2020-07-31
Strategic Management (2020) is a 325-page open educational resource designed as an introduction to the key topics and themes of strategic management. The open textbook is intended for a senior capstone course in an undergraduate business program and suitable for a wide range of undergraduate business students including those majoring in marketing, management, business administration, accounting, finance, real estate, business information technology, and hospitality and tourism. The text presents examples of familiar companies and personalities to illustrate the different strategies used by today's firms and how they go about implementing those strategies. It includes case studies, end of section key takeaways, exercises, and links to external videos, and an end-of-book glossary. The text is ideal for courses which focus on how organizations operate at the strategic level to be successful. Students will learn how to conduct case analyses, measure organizational performance, and conduct external and internal analyses.
Publication Date: 2012
OpenIntro Statistics strives to be a complete introductory textbook of the highest caliber. Its core derives from the classic notions of statistics education and is extended by recent innovations. The textbook meets high quality standards and has been used at Princeton, Vanderbilt, UMass Amherst, and many other schools.
Statistical Thinking for the 21st Century by Russell A. Poldrack
Publication Date: 2018
Statistical thinking is a way of understanding a complex world by describing it in relatively simple terms that nonetheless capture essential aspects of its structure, and that also provide us some idea of how uncertain we are about our knowledge. The foundations of statistical thinking come primarily from mathematics and statistics, but also from computer science, psychology, and other fields of study.
Bookboon offers more than 100 titles on mathematics and statistics.
Browse California State University's MERLOT Collection of free and open course materials for business.
VIDEOS
This is a large collection of educational videos pulled from YouTube. The business topics include finance, leadership, innovation, entrepreneurship, human resource management, marketing, globalization and much more.
TEXTBOOKS
Developing New Products and Services by G. Lawrence Sanders
ISBN: 9781453343609
Publication Date: 2012
Presents powerful concepts and tools so your students can better understand how to facilitate new product development. For example, three templates are featured that facilitate new product and service development. The FAD (features, attributes, and design) template is used to identify the features and attributes that can be used for product and service differentiation. The Ten–Ten planning process contains two templates: an Organizational and Industry Analysis template and the Business Plan Overview template. These two templates coupled with the FAD template can be used to develop a full-blown business plan.
EMarketing by Rob Stokes; The Minds of Quirk
ISBN: 9781936126323
Publication Date: 2010
Marketing: The Essential Guide to Online Marketing is a textbook intended for third and fourth year marketing students and draws on both academic theory and practical experience. The book offers students information that is applicable to the eMarket industry by providing examples that are easily relatable. The book covers all of the important aspects of online marketing, including the areas associated with search engine marketing, affiliate marketing, web analytics and conversion optimisation, web development, online copywriting, online advertising, webPR, online reputation management, pay per click advertising, viral marketing, social media marketing, search engine optimisation, eMarketing strategy, market research, mobile marketing, crowd sourcing, and customer relationship management. The book also features summaries, learning objectives and discussion points for each chapter, as well as, a glossary and index.
Introducing Marketing by John Burnett
ISBN: 0471395315
Publication Date: 2011
Through good economic times and bad, marketing remains the pivotal function in any business. Determining and satisfying the needs of customers through products that have value and accessibility and whose features are clearly communicated is the general purpose of any business. It is also a fundamental definition of marketing. This text introduces students to the marketing strategies and tools that practitioners use to market their products.
ISBN: 9780982043028
Publication Date: 2009
Launch! Advertising and Promotion is written for advertising and promotion courses taught to students in the business school and journalism & mass communication students. This textbook is the first of its kind to teach advertising concepts by reverse engineering a real advertising campaign from beginning to end. In April 2007, SS+K, an innovative New York City communications agency, launched the first ever branding campaign for msnbc.com with the tag "A Fuller Spectrum of News." Launch! follows that campaign from initial agency pitch through roll-out of print and media assets to post-campaign analysis. Throughout, it exposes readers to the theory and concepts of advertising and promotion, and the personalities and decisions that drove this campaign. The book takes a rare look ”behind the curtain“ — even letting you see some of the paths not chosen by the agency and client.
ISBN: 1453343288
Publication Date: Saylor Academy
After introductory chapters covering the legal environment of business, Legal Aspects of Marketing and Sales provides students with context and essential legal concepts relating to contracts, sales, intellectual property, antitrust law and unfair trade practices. The text provides the vocabulary and legal savvy they will need to talk in an educated way to customers, suppliers, shareholders, government regulators and other stakeholders — and to their own lawyers.
Principles of Marketing by John F. Tanner; Mary Anne Raymond; Camille Schuster
ISBN: 9780982361825
Publication Date: 2015
Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing – not just the vocabulary. It carries five dominant themes throughout in order to expose students to marketing in today's environment: service dominant logic, sustainability, ethics and social responsibility, global coverage, and metrics.
VIDEOS
This is a large collection of educational videos pulled from YouTube. The business topics include finance, leadership, innovation, entrepreneurship, human resource management, marketing, globalization and much more.
An introduction to coding from Open Education Edinburgh.
How to Think Like a Computer Scientist: Learning with Python is an introduction to programming using Python. The basic syntax and semantics of Python are covered, including functions and objects. Some of the more advanced features are missing, and readers are encouraged to continue on to other books. Every chapter provides a glossary of new technical terms at the end. There is a comprehensive index at the end of the book.
Created in Jupyter Notebooks, these modules' target audience is first-year engineering students, but the course would be equally useful to students in any science or technology field.
The Seventh Edition of Introduction to Programming Using Java is a free, on-line textbook on introductory programming, which uses Java as the language of instruction. This book is directed mainly towards beginning programmers, although it might also be useful for experienced programmers who want to learn something about Java.
University-level, short video lessons and full online courses to help you understand and prepare for this technology of the future.
This open course presents advanced topics in Artificial Intelligence (AI). In this course, we will focus on how to build and search graph data structures needed to create software agents, an approach that you will find useful for solving many problems in AI. We will also learn to "break down” larger problems into a number of more specific, manageable sub-problems.
YouTube Education: Business
Strategic Management by Reed Kennedy (Adapted by); Eli Jamison (Adapted by); Joseph Simpson (Adapted by); Pankaj Kumar (Adapted by); Ayenda Kemp (Adapted by); Kiran Awate (Adapted by); Kathleen Manning (Adapted by)
OpenIntro Statistics by David Diez, Harvard School of Public Health Christopher Barr, Harvard School of Public Health Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel, Duke University
Launch! Advertising and Promotion in Real Time by Solomon; Michael R. Solomon; Lisa Duke Cornell; Amit Nizan
Legal Aspects of Marketing and Sales by Don Mayer, Daniel Warner, George J. Siedel, Jethro K. Lieberman