Google Patents covers the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) since 1790; the European Patent Office (EPO) and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) since 1978.
Patent Public Search is the USPTO's primary patents database, containing US patent grants from 1790 to the most recent weekly issue date, and published applications since 2001.
USPTO, a federal agency in the Department of Commerce, includes extensive information on Patents and Trademarks as well as a Patent Tutorial. Obtain copies of forms, information on fee structure, and extensive general information on U.S. patents and trademarks. The Patent Full-Text Database is searchable back to 1790.
Listing of Intellectual Property Offices by country. From the World Intellectual Property Organization
Access to over 75 years of Canadian patent descriptions and images from more than 1,400,000 patent documents. Maintained by the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO).
Provides indexing and full-text patents and applications from 1836 to the present in European and other patent offices worldwide, including the U.S., Japan, and Germany. (EP, WIPO/PCT, US, GB, FR, DE, JP, and over 70 countries). You can save PDFs of available documents up to a certain page limit.
A specialized agency of the United Nations dedicated to developing a balanced and accessible international intellectual property system. This website includes the full text of the Patent Cooperation Treaty and provides links to national patent offices.
Indian patents search database
UK’s National Patent Library.
Australian patents search database.
Codification of the general and permanent rules and regulations published by executive departments and agencies in the Federal Register divided into 50 broad subject areas known as Titles.
The official version of all general and permanent federal laws in force. Public Laws are arranged under fifty “titles” or subject categories. Does not summarize legislative history but cites Statutes at Large.
From Cornell University. This site is generated from the most recent official version made available by the US House of Representatives. Patent and trademark law is codified in Title 35 of the United States Code.
