Music

• Brown University Library: Digital Sheet Music Collections

  • African American Sheet Music, 1820-1920
  • World War I Sheet Music
  • Yiddish American Sheet Music

• Brown University Library: Lincoln Sheet Music

  This collection includes digitized scores from the McLellan Lincoln Collection at the John Hay Library; these pieces were written between 1859 and 1923.

• Library of Congress, "American Memory", Sheet Music Collections

  The Library of Congress's "American Memory" project includes several collections of nineteenth and early twentieth century American sheet music.

• Sheet Music Consortium

  The Sheet Music Consortium includes the digitized sheet music collections of over 20 libraries around the world.

• Eastman School of Music Digitized Scores

  The search interface for the music collection in the University of Rochester (Eastman School of Music) digital repository. Many of the items are unique to the Sibley Library at the Eastman School of Music.

• Petrucci Music Library

  The Petrucci Music Library, also known as IMSLP (International Music Score Library Project), includes over 55,000 works.

• Sheet Music from Canada's Past

  This site includes 150 years of Canadian sheet music, courtesy the Library and Archives Canada. It "includes over 20,000 patriotic and parlour songs, piano pieces, sacred music and novelty numbers, some dating back to the 1700s," with both Canadian imprints/publishers and music on Canadian topics.

• Irish Sheet Music Archives

  The Irish Sheet Music Archives website is the home of the online sheet music collections found in the Ward Irish Music Archives located in Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) -  a virtual library of public domain music scores.  It contains the complete works of Johann Sebastian Bach in the Bach-Gesellschaft Ausgabe (1851–99) Besides J.S. Bach's complete public domain works, all public domain works of Ludwig van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms, Joseph Canteloube, Emmanuel Chabrier, Ernest Chausson, Frédéric Chopin, Arcangelo Corelli, Claude Debussy, Vincent d'Indy, Paul Dukas, Gabriel Fauré, Pierre-Octave Ferroud, George Frideric Handel, Jean Huré, Albéric Magnard, Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina, Maurice Ravel, Albert Roussel, Erik Satie, Florent Schmitt, Franz Schubert, Robert Schumann, Alexander Scriabin and Jean Sibelius are available as well as a large percentage of Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Franz Liszt, and the works of many others as well.

Sibley Music Library (Eastman School of Music) Digital Scores

Indiana University Variations Project

Choral Public Domain Library - Also known as CPDL and ChoralWiki. Free choral and solo vocal sheet music