Logan Home > Guides >Rhetoric and Composition
Rhetoric and Composition Research Guide
Databases
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
- CAMIO
- Contemporary Authors, Literary Criticism (Gale)
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences III
- Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
- MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)

- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)
- ProjectMuse Humanities Collection
- Twentieth Century American Poetry (ProQuest)
- Twentieth Century English Poetry (ProQuest)

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias - General and background information on a topic.
- Oxford English Dictionary REF PE 1625 087
- Black Writers REF E 185.96 B545
- Writers Handbook REF PN 137 W73
Biographical Sources
- Cyclopedia of World Authors REF PN 451 C93
- European Writers REF PN 501 E9
- Dictionary of Literary Biography REF PS 21 D5
- Larrouses Dictionary of Writers REF PN 451 L37
- Encyclopedia of World Biography REF CT 103 M27
- Dictionary of American Biography REF E176 D563
Handbooks & Manuals
- MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers REF LB 2369 G53
- Handbook for Writers PE 1408 T696
- New Oxford Guide to Writing PE 1408 K2728
Literary Criticism
- Literature Criticism from 1400-1800 REF PN 86 L56
- Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism REF PN 761 N56
- Contemporary Literary Criticism REF PN 771 C59
- Twentieth Century Literary Criticism REF PN 771 G27
- Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism REF PN 681.5 C57
- Survey of Long Fiction REF PN 81 C7
- Poetry Criticism REF PN 1010 P499