SU home

logan banner logan home site map Logan Library

 

 

Logan Home > Guides > Mathematics

Mathematics Research Guide

Electronic Resources


American Mathematical Society
Provides a link to the journals published by the AMS and to MathSciNet - Mathematical Reviews on the Web.

arXiv.org e-Print Archive

Calculus on the Web COW is an internet utility for learning and practicing calculus.

Finite Mathematics and Applied Calculus Resource Page A variety of tools, tutorials, and simulators.

Linear Algebra Toolkit

Links to Web Sites on the History of Mathematics

Math Archives Teaching materials, software, WWW links organized by Mathematical Topics. Searchable database.

The Math Forum Information for K-16 math teachers from Swarthmore College.

Math2.org Dozens to math tables and other resources

Mathematical Association of America Information on mathematics education including competitions and general book reviews. Includes online magazines and open source materials.

Mathematical Atlas: a Gateway to Modern Mathematics  A collection of short articles designed to provide an introduction to the areas of modern mathematics and pointers to further information, as well as answers to some common (or not!) questions. The material is arranged in a hierarchy of disciplines, each with its own index page.

Mathematical Sciences Digital Library Currently the Library is composed of the following: The Journal of Online Mathematics and its Applications (JOMA), Digital Classroom Resources (DCR), and Convergence (Online magazine for the history of mathematics)

Mathematics on the Net Langara College's Department of Math & Physics web site.

MathServ Calculus Toolkit Users can perform many different types of mathematical calculations, both numerically and symbolically. From Vanderbilt University.

Measure 4 Measure: Science/Math 

MegaConverter

MegaCalculator

NIST DigitalMath Lib: NIST digital library of mathematical functions Abramowitz and Stegun's Handbook of Mathematical Functions (with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables) was first published by the National Bureau of Standards in 1964. It remains a technical best-seller and is among the most widely cited of all math reference compendia. But the Handbook is increasingly out-of-date. A project is underway at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (the heir to NBS) to develop a replacement which will become a major resource of math reference data for special functions and their applications.

S.O.S. Mathematics A free resource for math review material from Algebra to Differential Equations! The perfect study site for high school, college students and adult learners. Get help to do your homework, refresh your memory, prepare for a test, ....

WINKS Program Tutorials Tutorials for statistical analysis that include explanations of terms and techniques.

WWW Virtual Library: Mathematics A web site maintained by the Florida State University Department of Mathematics.