SU home

logan banner logan home site map Logan Library

 

 

Logan Home > Guides > Management

Management Research Guide

Databases

Electronic Resources

American Management Association  The American Management Association (AMA) is the world's leading membership-based management development organization. Offers a full range of business education and management development programs for individuals and organizations in Europe,

Associations Directory   A searchable database of business related associations around the world. There are currently 2,500 associations in the database. Search by Title, Area Code, City, State, Zip Code or Category.

Business Ethics Resources on the WWW   Links to codes of ethics, publications and papers, web pages on specific topics.

Career Development Manual  Includes "Steps to Career Planning Success" allows for self-assessment, occupational research, decision making, employment contacts, work, and career/life planning.

Companies Online Contains information on over 60,000 public and private US companies with web sites. There are several search options, but the main feature of the site is a hypertext connection to each retrieved company.

Drucker Archives The Drucker Archive’s activities encompass four major initiatives: 1) maintaining and making available the physical archive, known as the “Collection”, 2) creating a web-based electronic archive, 3) curriculum enrichment, and 4) research activities related to Professor Drucker’s nfluence on the practice of management.

e-center for Business Ethics Provides a source of information on business ethics, corporate citizenship and organizational compliance. The goal of the e-business ethics center is to create a virtual community of organizations and individuals that share best practices in the improvement of business ethics.

The Fortune Lists Some lists are freely accessible, other require a subscription.

The Fortune 500 

inc.com  Provides management resources, online tools, and useful sources for entrepreneurs and small businesses.

Online Women's Business Center  Information about everything from how to start your business to how to operate in the global market place. Brings you the most current information on business principles and practices, management techniques, mentoring, networking, and business resources.

Researching Companies Online This business research tutorial presents a step-by-step process for finding FREE company and industry information on the World Wide Web.

Small Business Development Centers  This program is a cooperative effort of the private sector, the educational community and federal, state and local governments. It enhances economic development by providing small businesses with management and technical assistance.

U.S. Business Advisor A one-stop electronic link to all the information and services government provides for the business community. Includes resources on: Business Development, Financial Assistance, Taxes, Laws and Regulations, International Trade, Workplace Issues, and Buying and Selling. Includes a variety of forms. Created by the Small Business Administration (SBA), former vice-president Gore's National Partnership for Reinventing Government (NPR), and the U.S. Business Advisor interagency task force.

Web100 - Big Business on the Web Tracks the largest American and international companies on the Web (ranked by revenue) including their Fortune® 500 and Global 500 rankings.