SU home

logan banner logan home site map Logan Library

 

 

Logan Home > Guides > Information Systems

Information Systems Research Guide

Databases

Electronic Resources

Association of Computing Machinery the world’s largest educational and scientific computing society (description from website).

Computer Museum History Center  Home to one of the largest collections of computing artifacts in the world, a collection comprising over 3,000 artifacts, 2,000 films and videotapes, 5,000 photographs, 2,000 linear feet of cataloged documentation and gigabytes of software.

Computer Science Libguide Web resources for computer science from University of Albany - State University of New York.

Computing Research Repository CoRR is sponsored by ACM, the Los Alamos e-Print archive, and NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library). From here you can

File Extensions

HCI Bibliography: Human-Computer Interaction Resources

Hobbes' Internet Timeline

HTML Code Tutorial Includes tutorials and helpful items for beginners to advanced.

HTML Writers Guild Provides resources, support, representation, and education for web authors at all skill levels.

IBM Redbooks THE source for finding complete redbooks and redbooks-in-progress (redpieces) on the World Wide Web. You can view and download the complete contents of our books online. We also offer two different ways to find the redbook you are looking for. A quick keyword search will provide you with a hit list of IBM Redbooks, Redpieces, Redpapers and Residencies. Or you can browse through our preselected categories

Internet.com Global real-time news and information resources for Internet industry and Internet technology professionals, Web developers and experienced Internet users.

IT Definitions

The Living Internet  A a well-organized history of the 'Net, how it was invented and the people involved, how it works, how to use it, why it is important, and security issues. Includes information on netiquette and hoaxes, a FAQ, Internet terminology, statistics, and more.

Management Information Systems Research@brint.com Business and technology knowledge portal. 

McAfee.com Virus Information Library More than 53,000 virus threats exist today. The McAfee AVERT Virus Information Library has detailed information on where viruses come from, how they infect your system, and how to remove them.

MyHelpdesk.com   Free resource for help with hardware and software problems.

NetMechanic A variety of tools for web site management.

Product Reviews ZD Net's latest reviews of new technology

SearchEngineWatch.com Provides tips and information about searching the web, analysis of the search engine industry and help to site owners trying to improve their ability to be found in search engines.

SearchTechTarget.com

Tech Law Journal

TechEncyclopedia 

Virtual Computer Library

Virtual Museum of Computing

W3Schools Online Web Tutorials One of the most comprehensive web developer tutorial sites on the Internet. Nearly everything a developer needs to know about building web sites. In-depth tutorials cover all the major standards established by the W3C as well as a variety of other web technologies. Includes: HTML, XML, Browser Scripting, Server Scripting, .Net, Multimedia and web buildings, PHP, Flash.

WebDeveloper.com How To..., news, tutorials, reviews, and more.

Webopedia Online dictionary and search engine for computer and Internet technology.

WebReference The webmaster's reference library.

Worldwide Web Consortium